Behind the Curtains

I hung my new curtains yesterday. I had old blackout curtains which were really good at blocking the sun, but if I had them closed, I had virtually no light in the room when I would have liked and if they were open there was a huge glare on my computer. So after much digging and rummaging in the basement, I came up with new curtains and new rods that would allow the sunlight in while taking care of the major glare problem.

The cool thing about this is my room is painted a really light bluish-green so the effect of light streaming in through green curtains almost gives it an underwater feel.

curtains

And if you see the new curtains without the flash on, it seems to give off this mysterious feel. Like what is behind them? It’s a mystery, mystery, oh! Okay, done channeling B2st.

curtains

Leave a Reply

