Untitled

And so now we are here:
I no longer me,
you no longer thee;
Two combined to we

…and yet…

I am still me, still she.
You are still thee, still he.
Nothing has changed –
Everything has changed.

We – two individuals.
We – two halves of the same whole.
This is where you and I end
Because this is where we begin.

Codependency is fine
As long as I am still me, still she
As long as you are still thee, still he
As long as we don’t lose ourselves
In this amalgamation.

I (she) can live without you.
I (we) does not want to.
This is the same for you (he), you (we).

That is you. That is me. This is we.

Leave a Reply

