Morning Sky 11 September 2012

It’s hard to believe it’s September 11th already again. 11 years later and I still remember where I was when the tragedy hit. I was in my high school math class for homeroom/1st hour. No one in class knew what was going on and our teacher just turned off the television with the news report on it to begin class. It wasn’t until 2nd hour government class that I had any idea what had happened and the rest of the day was just spent watching the news instead of going about our normal high school routine. After that day, my school had a letter writing campaign to schools in New York and we started Project B.E.A.R. (Bringing Empathy and Relief) in which we had a stuffed toy drive to send to families and students in New York.

So here is a pretty morning sky to honor that day and the people lost. We will never forget.

morning skyMorning Skymorning sky

One thought on “Morning Sky 11 September 2012

  1. Thank you so much for your ping back.. The amazing thing is today, here in New England, the sky and the air are almost exactly as they were 11 years ago.. “The morning sparkled like a gem….” I was sitting at my kitchen table watching the smoke billow from the first attack thinking it was a tragic accident, and then watched as the second one hit..Trust me you will always remember where you were and what you were doing when it happened. Thank you again for the reference.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.